The long walk to freedom

I have to let go of the things that hold me back and embrace the new. It is when I walk the walk that Father God has called me to that true freedom comes.

True freedom is an actual fact not as a figment of someones imagination. It is not what I think freedom looks like but what Jesus actually demonstrates it to be like. Many times in buildings up and down Scotland, church is held in what people think church should look like. Jesus said that we are the true church.

I carry the fullness of God within me, that is not within a building but in my actual body. I need to learn to walk that out. Jesus said we would do better things than what he did. I believe that is because we are not confined by just one body, but there are thousands of people walking around in Scotland carrying what Jesus carried.

The only difference between Jesus and me is the fact that Jesus was sinless. It is the sin that lives in me that makes relationships so difficult. It is the sin that stops me from fully understanding what freedom actually is.

Together, with other men, we can share what hurts and pain that we have suffered. It’s the heart that is deep within me that holds back forgiveness, which only results in the pain going on and on.

When I share with other men than I share with someone who carries the fullness of Jesus. Sharing with Jesus results in the sin being forgiven and the chains that bind being broken.

I then begin a journey into freedom.

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

