Looking into the face of perfect love

When I sit and look into the face of Jesus a deep peace comes over my spirit. I realize that when I do this that I look into the face of perfect love. Sometimes it is difficult to overcome the feelings of worthlessness to spend the time with Jesus, but when I do it is the most rewarding time that I have throughout my day.

All my fear is washed away in his perfect love. My insecurity becomes secure. The darkness that sometimes fills my thought life has disappeared when his light shines into my mind. I need to meditate on his word day and night in order to get his word deep into my mind; then it goes from my mind into my heart. Jesus begins to make my heart his home.

I need to take a risk with a bit of my life; a risk that he wont push me away from his presence.

A risk that he actually wants to spend time with me.

The only way that I will ever know whether he fully accepts me is just to sit down and look into his wonderful face; that is to look into the face of perfect love.

Are you willing to take a risk today?

I know that I am

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

