My thoughts or his

I was at a recovery day in Glasgow today. There were one thousand five hundred people who took part celebrating their new lease in life. I began to have a few thoughts about Christian’s  getting together just to celebrate the things that they have been set free from.

I have been set free from sin and its effects on my life. That means that I have been  set free from fear, anxiety, hopelessness, depression and alcoholism. Jesus set me free from myself and my selfishness. Therefore I am a new creation.

Being a new creation can be difficult as there is my old self hiding in the back ground. My old self tries to tell me that I have never changed, apart from my drinking, your just the same old self deep down. There always seems to be a fight going on deep down inside. My daily choice is simple. The choice is whether to believe what Jesus says about myself or what I think about myself.

Jesus loves me. In his thoughts I am special, I am loved, I am blameless and I am a completely new creation made in his image. His thoughts about you are the exact same.

Today I choose to believe what Jesus thinks about me and not listen to my self talk.

Will you believe what Jesus thinks about you today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

