Forgiveness

Every time that I look back on my life I see many times when Father God seemed to be very distant. It is at these times that I begin to look at everything that I have done wrong. this leads me down a negative way of thinking, leading me to get lost in a ‘poor me’ mindset.

The reality at these times can be slightly different; it might be that I have not let go of my life totally to Father God. I have been running the show myself. I have not been able to fully trust Father God with all of my life.

I ask myself what might be the reason for this behavior? The answer, if I am honest, is past hurts. I have trusted people in the past only to be let down; the pain has lead me into the trap of not trusting anybody. Is there an answer I ask myself? Yes there is.

I need to ask Father God to take me back to the memory of these hurts. I then need to forgive anybody that I need to forgive. This process can be very painful so I need to be very close to Jesus while walking through it.

I know who I need to forgive whether they deserve it or not. I can then let the hurt go and hand more of my life to Jesus. I will do this today.

Is there anybody that you need to forgive today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Forgiveness

  1. aprilcoon says:

    Great blog today! So much truth in what you said. Forgiveness is so hard to do sometimes when someone hurts you. I believe it is harder to forgive ourselves when we have done something wrong. God is here to give us grace and second-chances. I’m grateful for that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes it is so hard to forgive ourselves. I can forgive others easier than forgiving myself. Thanks for your encouragement. Bless You

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hi I mentioned you in my blog today. You have inspired my greatly by asking for people’s stories in your blog. I wrote part of mine because it tells me where I came from. Bless You so much.

      Liked by 1 person

      • aprilcoon says:

        Thank you for the encouragement! I am so glad that I have inspired you through my words. I am humbled that God is using me in ways I never thought possible. And, thank you again, for taking the time to write your testimony on my page. I want others to be blessed by other people who have an amazing testimonies to share, and I am honored you a part of that journey with me. Together we can make a difference in this world by our stories — by our victories!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. aprilcoon says:

    Reblogged this on Faith.Hope.Love and commented:
    Who do you need to forgive today? This blog has great truth!

    Like

Leave a Reply

