Building your house upon the rock.

Many times I have wondered why I always seem to end up back at the beginning of my walk with Jesus. That is at the very beginning. All around me is a pile of torn down walls. This is usually after going through a hard time.

This is because I have built my house on the sand. When I build my house upon the sand I have built it based on my fear, my rejection, my insecurity. This can leave me thinking that Jesus loves me less then other Christians, if at all. It can leave me thinking that Jesus doesn’t actually want to rescue me from sin. It can leave me feeling alone and miserable. Hopeless.

Sinking sand.

Sinking and sinking quickly into a pit of despair.

Building my house upon the Rock is when I walk in faith knowing that he is deeply in love with me, he loves me as he has created me. It is the freedom to know he is there to help me in every situation, he will never abandon me. It is knowing that he actually likes who I am.

Today I will tear down the parts that are built on the sand and rebuild upon the rock.

What is your house built upon?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Building your house upon the rock.

  1. I can really identify with this post.

    Like

  2. p.s. I notice your ministry is to Scottish men. I hope you don’t mind my following your blog even though I’m a woman and have never even been to Scotland.
    God bless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

