In his arms of Love

My heart is filled with peace and joy during some parts of my walk with Father God. These are the times when I am close to his side. It is when I am having my quiet times and reading my bible that I feel closet to Father God. I can manage this for a few months at a time. I think to myself ‘at last I have cracked this relationship thing with the Father’.

As soon as I think I have made it then trouble comes. It starts with the thought of ‘I’m doing really well’. Then I miss a day of prayer.

A day away from the Father’s side.

I then try and get it back together with Father God the next day. All that I feel is shame and disappointment for missing a day. I miss another day.

A day away from the Father’s side.

At this time I feel like a failure again, I feel afraid again, I feel angry with myself again and I condemn myself again. I go hiding from Father God just like Adam.

Another day away from the Father’s side.

Then one day he comes calling ‘Adam, Adam where are you?’

It’s time to return to the Father’s arms of love.

Today I will stand close enough to the Father so I can feel his arms of Love around me.

How close are you to the Father today?

Why don’t you stand close enough to him, in order to feel his arms of love surrounding you?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

