The Ultimate Life.

Travelling along the road can bring many challenges. Some of these are easier than others but all bear fruit in the end. Without challenges things would be very different.

It would be just going to church every week and then going home to no relationship with Father God. It would be going to prayer meetings just because we have to attend them as a duty. It would be smiling and pretending everything was okay.

Every day would just be the same almost; working Monday to Friday; walking the dog; watching the television; spending time with your friends.

Then back to work again on Monday.

This is sleepwalking Christianity.

Just holding on until you get into Heaven. At least hoping that you get into Heaven because the bible spends all its time with brand new pages; never been opened.

Jesus came to give us life in all its fullness. That is completely full. Living life to the ultimate. It is journeying this journey with Him. It is being full of His love; His life; His very presence.

Today I will live my life for Him; living for Him is the ultimate.

Father God I pray that you would set my feet dancing; set my heart full of living water, help me to live life as you would want me to live this life.  Father I pray that you would awaken my soul. Amen.

Are you tired of sleepwalking?

Do you want to live your ultimate life today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

