Come out the cave

Lazarus had died and was buried in a cave. At times in my walk with God I feel as if I have died and ended up in a cave. Jesus seemed to be doing nothing about my situation so at times I believed that I wasn’t good enough for Him to help me.

In my cave is hopeless thoughts, faithlessness, fear, anxiety, lack of self worth and the belief that I have made so many mistakes that father God had abandoned me. At times it is comfortable in the cave as people don’t seem to depend on me.

If all I know is being in the darkness then that is my reality.

Outside the cave Jesus is standing with the stone rolled away. He shouts in ‘Lazarus come out the cave’. I hear his voice and have a decision to make. Can I be bothered struggling out with all the death clothes on.

If I have walked for years with death clothes on then that is my reality.

I decide to struggle to the open cave with all my fear and gloom. Jesus stands in front of me. He loves me.

He then orders the death clothes to be taken off me.

I can then dance, rejoice and enjoy my relationship with Father God because he has set me free.

Today I will fully come out my cave.

Do you want to come out your cave?

Do you want to be set free today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

