He wants to completely heal you heart.

Many times in my walk with Father God things have been very good. I have felt a deep sense of peace, I have also completely believed that Father God does love me for who I am. I have felt as if I have finally got to grips with being a Christian.

These are the times when the Father wants to take me deeper into my walk with Him. He then spotlights something in my heart that is not quite right. I think at the time that I have done something so bad that it has ruined our relationship; that is between the Father and me.

My Mother used to say to me ‘if you don’t behave yourself then me and you are finished’. I have taken that fear into my relationship with Father God and others. I have a fear of not being good enough and because of this the Father will reject me.

The Father sent His Son into the world because he wanted relationship with us. I am not good enough but Jesus took all the blame for me; He took the blame so I could walk out into freedom.

All the Father wants to do is set me completely free. He has to go very deep into my heart in order to get at the places where pain is still hiding.

When the Father is taking me deeper, by highlighting the areas that still need his touch, then from today I will stop believing that He is rejecting me.

Today I choose to believe that the Father loves me for exactly who I am.

Will you allow the Father to touch the painful areas in you heart without the fear of rejection?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He wants to completely heal you heart.

  1. faithym says:

    amen. I’ve recognized my fear of rejection, but never as it relates to God. This is good. I will allow the Father to touch the painful areas in my heart without the fear of rejection.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

