Walking in His ways.

Sometimes I wake up in the morning and feel distant from the Lord. The distance usually means that I have came out from behind my wall of protection; but the uncertainty of whether Father God will actually protect me from harm, when the time comes, troubles my mind.

Do I really trust Him with my protection? The reality is that I have never came out from behind my wall, or protecting myself, and I have ended up in this mess.

Therefore I can’t protect myself.

Why?

Deep down I have a fear of everybody leaving me which has left me with a wound. The wound dominates every decision that I make or am thinking about making. The wound causes me to hide from others and Father God.

I will put my full trust in God; I will come out from my wall; and STAY OUT!!!!

Only then will I be able to understand that His steadfast love ENDURES FOREVER.

I want to walk in the reality of Jesus Christ living in me. I can’t do this hiding behind my wall of self protection.

Today I will walk in His ways not my own.

Will you walk fully in His ways today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Hope for tomorrow and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking in His ways.

  1. The Mount says:

    Touching… your posts always make me think, thank you. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

