The prison door is open.

When my heart is open fully to Father God I become what he wants me to be; that is a new creation. No longer held back by the demands of my sin. Every curse that has entrapped me is now broken.

The pain is gone. The doom and gloom is gone. All fears have been replaced by perfect love. Jesus death has opened up the prison door.

I sat for years stuck in my chains not realizing that I was free to get up and go. Jesus had broken the chains, I was a free man. If that is the case than what is my problem as my behavior seemed to be saying that I am still trapped.

My head was the problem.

I believed I was still trapped; I never fully understood what Jesus had done for me on the cross. I thought that my sin still counted against me. I thought that my sins were too bad to be forgiven. I thought that I was a hopeless case!!!

My entrapment was all in my head.

Jesus said your sins are forgiven get up and walk?

Today I choose to walk out the prison cell and claim my freedom.

I refuse to believe the lie in my head that I will always be a slave to sin.

I am a NEW CREATION!!!!!

Will you walk out into your freedom today?

Will you live as a new creation from today?

That is your calling. That is your destiny!!!!

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

