grumblings in the desert

When I look back at my life I can identify the time when God brought me out of Egypt. Egypt was my years in addiction where I had to work more and more for less and less.

They sacrificed and put the blood on the door posts in Egypt; it was the blood that saved them and ultimately set them free. It was the blood of Jesus  which set me free from my own personal Egypt.

Indeed this day the power of the blood is still setting me free from my own desires.

Father God used Moses to lead them through the Red Sea on dry ground; the sea opened and they went through safely.  They were not to know the sea would open they must have felt they had come to the end.

I never knew there was a way out of addiction I thought I would die in it. He opened the sea for me and I got out in one piece.

Moses name means ‘saved from the water’. This was prophetic. They were saved from the water. Do you carry prophecies that are yet to come true? They will come true when you least expect them to.

When Israel entered the desert they began to grumble that they were hungry, they wanted to turn back because the food was better. The story is in Exodus 16.

Today when I look at all that Father God has done for me I can see the times that I grumbled.

Today I chose to stop grumbling and follow God completely.

I chose to do things His way and not my own way.

Will you stop grumbling today?

Will you do things His way and not your way.

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to grumblings in the desert

  1. aprilcoon says:

    Great post! I never knew Moses name meant “saved from the water.” Great insight and truth!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

