Talents from God

Father God has given everybody a certain amount of talents. The trouble is that I am so busy looking at my own faults that I can’t see them.

If I cant see my talents I don’t know what they are.

If I don’t know what they are I can’t use them.

When I think of my talents it produces internal and external strife in my life. Internal because I think I am useless at most things. And external because I see everybody else using theirs.

This leaves me fearful of mine being taken away.

Actually the reality is that when I learn to trust Father God then I will be able to identify my talents. Trust comes from developing a relationship with Father God.

Many times in my life people have said hurtful things to me and I have believed them as if they are true. There is always a struggle between believing lies and not believing truth. The hurtful words have caused me to hide from relationships; even in marriage people can be very lonely. This is because there is no heart to heart connection.

Therefore I have a fear of wasting my talent by revealing them to someone who might abuse them. So I hide my talent. Even though I don’t know what they are.

When I walk with the Father in complete trust then He will teach me how to use my talents; through Him teaching me they will produce up to a hundred fold.

Today I choose to trust father God with my talents and watch them grow. I will do this by having a nothing hidden relationship with Him

What will you do with your talents today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Talents from God

  1. I still am not sure what my talent is. I asked other Christians that know me best what they think my talent is. Mostly they said I was a good listener and I can relate to other people because of my experiences. I am still not sure what my talent is, but I like to help people and ask the Lord to open that door if he would have me pass through it.
    So a talent is something you are passionate about. I think. Don’t put it under a bush.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Most people don’t know what their talent is. I believe it is tied into what we are passionate about. It looks like your talent is helping people as you like to do this. When we go on our passions than we enjoy that activity as we are good at it. The reason our talents grow is because we enjoy doing what it is, we always do the things we enjoy the most. Therefore it grows.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

