Walking as Jesus walked even in the pain.

Sometimes in my walk with Father God there are times of extreme turbulence. Today is one of these days. Where everything that I thought had been built on the rock comes tumbling down.

I know that Father God wants to touch an area of my life where there is a lot of baggage. An area which remains untouched.

What is my response to this?

It is after my response of anger, mixed with pain, mixed with hopelessness and the thought of getting out of here. That I slowly calm down and just look at things.

It looks like there has been a huge storm and the destruction is all over the beach. I need to start picking up the pieces but I do this with the help of Father God. Even though the pain is unbearable.

This is my very own letting go of the glass moment.

I need to learn to trust again.

To trust that Father God will heal the part that I have been holding onto. The very part that Father God has been asking me for.

I need to learn to forgive as I can blame others for my wounding. I was forgiven even when I had caused Father God so much pain and anguish; all because He wanted a relationship with me.

Today I choose to let go and let God.

Today I choose to trust God again.

Today I choose to forgive others again.

Today I choose to walk as Jesus walked

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, Hope for tomorrow and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

