healing the hurting places

Sometimes it is not always easy to walk hand in hand with Jesus and not worry about the issues in our heart. It can be overwhelming to walk and suddenly something emotional happens. Emotional things can end up with us not knowing how to handle some situations.

Especially situations where we feel out of our depth. The situation ends up so emotional that we want to run.

To run and run and not come back.

If we never came back we would feel as if we had failed. Failed again and again.

It is in these times that we need to look at what is happening deep down. Anger was the thing that was in my heart.

When I was nine years old I had to move from Auldgirth to Stewarton. It was as if my world was torn apart and I had no control of my situation. I was angry.

Every now and then the anger boils to the surface. I hid this from God as I thought it made me bad inside. All he wanted to do was to heal my heart.

I want to be healed in the places that hurt the most but am afraid of what might be hiding in my heart.

Today I choose to let Father God heal the angry parts of my personality.

Will you let him heal your whole heart today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, Hope for tomorrow and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to healing the hurting places

Leave a Reply

