Running the race until we have won.

After my mind has been through transformation I can then really live by faith.

It is by faith that I enter the Kingdom of heaven.

It is by faith that I am loved by Father God.

It is by faith that I see winter as a time of blessing. Everything begins to stop growing and dies in winter. Death needs to come in order to have space for the newness to grow. My head needs to stop problem solving in order to grow in faith.

It is only then that the old passes that the new creation begins to burst into life. Keeping close to Jesus keeps my faith alive and active. That is to live for Christ and not for self.

It is building a relationship with Father God that keeps me happy and healthy. It is in the depth of an intimate relationship that the buds appear.

It is the buds that produces the flowers.

It is the flowers that produces the fruit.

Love and Joy are fruit of the Spirit. Faith produces this fruit.

My brain says that cant happen.

My heart says let it happen.

Run and keep on running until the race is complete.

Today I choose to keep on running to win the race.

Will you keep on running with me today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Running the race until we have won.

  1. Jamesy-boy says:

    Today I will not try as much and (without being overly passive) just see what happens. I think I try too hard to please people and it makes me unhappy when I don’t get the reaction I expect. I’ll attempt to pray more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

