Keep on going.

Every day that I look at the things that I have persevered in I get a sense of satisfaction; that is because I have finally completed something that I have set out to do.

Many times I start something and never count the cost of completing it. That is counting the cost of time, how long will it take? Do I have that amount of time to spare? Unfortunately I have lots of half finished jobs.

Half finished jobs speak to me of one thing.

Failure.

A failure to properly prepare for the job at hand. A failure of confidence. A failure of never being able to make it.

Recently I spent months doing a job. It took me ages but I kept going. Every bit of spare time I used to spend on it. But I kept going.

And going.

And going.

Many times I believed that I would never complete the job. But I kept going.

And going.

And going.

Until finally it was completed. I felt a great sense of achievement.

This is like our walk with God. We cant stop just keep going. Even when we seem to be getting nowhere fast. We just keep going.

And going.

And going.

Today I choose to keep going.

Will you keep going today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, Hope for tomorrow and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

