Victory at last.

When I became a Christian I was given some talents from Father God. I was given the gift of faith; which could be described as a talent. I took it and invested it in prayer.

Through prayer I developed a relationship with Jesus; every time I pray I come away changed. I cant spend time with the King of Kings and not be changed. I had become a new creation.

I need to fully understand what it is to be a new creation. I can’t live as if I don’t  know God when I am filled with his Spirit. I am born again; that is born into a Spiritual life. I have left the natural life behind me.

The life lived as a Son of God is a faith filled life. It is a life of living in Victory. I live not for myself but Christ. It is He who lives in me. I can’t change me only He can. His power living in me constantly takes me from one level of Glory to another, that is His Glory.

Today I choose to live fully as a Son of God not a defeated sinner.

what will you live as today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Victory at last.

  1. James Murray says:

    I think I’ll pray about it and try to understand what it is to be a new creation.

    I’ll have faith that God is changing me, bit by bit, in His time.

    I’ll also invest my faith and ask Him to reveal my gifts for His glory.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Mount says:

    I have never thought of having faith as a talent – what a beautiful thing. Thank you again for your inspirational words. God bless x

    Like

Leave a Reply

