Opening my heart

At times in my walk with Jesus it seems that He has opened up my heart. When I think of the things that I have said in conversations then I believe that I might have hurt their heart. Jesus would have been loving to them. He wouldn’t have risked damaging the relationship that had been built.

Jesus had opened up my heart to the hurt that I have created in order to change my attitude. I want to walk in His ways and carry His glory; that means walking with my heart open to others.

Many times I react to things by opening my mouth and not thinking. Today I will start thinking about the consequences of not thinking. I am tired of not showing the Father’s love to those closest to me. I need to walk in His ways at all times.

It is me who has the problem with my attitude. That is the me part of me not the Jesus part of me. I will try and let my heart lead not my head. I learn to must tame my tongue.

I haven’t blogged for a few days as I seemed to think that I was saying the same things all the time. I just want to bless people and not bore them.

Today I choose to only speak His words and not hurt others hearts.

Whose words will you speak today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Opening my heart

  1. I don’t take your thoughts and what you speak from your heart as boring. It is real. Often we are working through things, which can take days, weeks and years to get through. In the mean time that is what is on our hearts and in our thoughts and in our posts. Be blessed.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Mount says:

    Another thought. Another truth. Another beautiful post…
    Thank you, God bless x

    Like

Leave a Reply

