Do you know who you are?

I am beginning to understand the love Jesus has in His heart for us. I walk with my head most of the time, that is trying to understand the right way to walk to follow Jesus. When I take the wrong road now it pains my heart.

Hopefully I can learn to walk with my heart on all occasions. The problem with this sort of walk is the pain that is around my heart. That is pain from the past. pain from broken relationships.

I have always found relationships hard to maintain. I have always hid from other people as I didn’t want to take a risk of exposing my heart. I used to pretend that I was something else from what I actually was. The trouble was that in reality I was something else from who I was pretending to be.

This produced a confusion about who I was. I used to ask who am I?

I asked Jesus into my heart years ago. I had to find out who I was in him. I just lived in my head to deal with this identity issue. Now my heart is open to His ways.

Today I choose to walk with Jesus in who I really am.

Do you know who you really are?

Why don’t you ask Jesus today to show you who you are?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, Hope for tomorrow and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do you know who you are?

  1. James Murray says:

    If I try to be clever about walking with God I’m onto a loser. Either my relationship with Him will be better or worse than anybody else’s and I run the risk of spiritual pride or intellectual and emotional failure . If I go to Jesus in my need I’ll get what I want. If I go in my wants my needs are always fulfilled. Humility and honesty will serve me well in my desire to love God and find out who I am and what I should do.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

