Breaking the chains

Many times I get caught up looking at my problems. Inside my head they become bigger and bigger. Bigger even than God.

The reality is that God is much bigger than anything. He rules and reigns through out the heaven and earth. He can break the power of any problem we might have.

The trouble is we don’t always believe He can break the chains that hold us back. I need to stand on the reality of who God is not who we think that He is.

Father God can break every chain.

The chain of unbelief.

The chain of depression.

The chain of addiction.

The chain of fear.

The chain of idolatry

The chain of low self esteem

The chain of sin.

Jesus breaks every chain.

Today I choose to believe that He does break every chain.

Do you believe He can break the chains that still hold you?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

