Tired of fixing myself.

When I was learning to drive I found things difficult to understand, from learning where all the pedals were to watching the road. Many times I thought about giving up but kept going.

It is when I kept going the things began to fall into place. I knew where things like the pedals were and could read the road much better. This was a bit like being a Christian.

The first few months was really hard but good at the same time. I had to learn that Father God loved me deeply but deep down failed to really believe it. I knew that he had forgiven my confessed sin but I thought he still held some against me. It was a struggle between the old and the new.

Paul said I do the things that I don’t want to do. The things that I do want to do I don’t do. There is a struggle deep within everybody but nobody talks about it. I sometimes think that I am the only one that struggles. Everybody else is doing really great.

The reality is that we all struggle.

Today I hand my struggles over to you Father God. I will stop trying to fix myself myself!!!! Today I choose to let you fix me.

Today will you let Father God fix the things that makes you struggle?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tired of fixing myself.

  1. The Mount says:

    Yesterday I didn’t know the way out of a dispute I had accidentally found myself in. Not knowing what to do i left it in God’s hands, and in the evening it was resolved! He filled me with the wisdom to know how to deal with it, and I have made a friend in the process! I feel like after all the worry i came out with more than I started. God works in wonderful ways if we allow Him to. Thank you and God bless x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jacsjo says:

    This is so true, we all do struggle and it is unfortunate that we don’t take the time to talk about them. In Revelation 12:11 it speaks about how one is able to defeat the enemy by the blood of the Lamb and by their testimony. The more we open up, the more we can also hear and share testimonies! Awesome blog. God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

