Including Jesus

When I finally end living for myself only then can I live for Christ. I  cant live for myself  and fully follow Jesus. living for self and following Christ are polar opposites.

I can rule my own destiny by planning to do a college course which will qualify me for a certain job. That job is a dream job with plenty money. With plenty money I won’t need to relay on anybody else.

Including Jesus.

Then I could choose to just follow Jesus and put my trust in Him that He will guide my path. This takes a lot of trust. It is hard to live through a broken heart and still trust people.

Including Jesus.

The dilemma for me is therefore how much do I follow Jesus. Do I plan things without prayer? Do I forget about Him most of the time apart from when I am in trouble?

He desires a relationship with you and me. He desires to get to know what is in our hearts. it is being vulnerable for Him. He will create in us a new creation that is fully Christlike. Only then will His Kingdom come in our lives. That is life to the full here. Our lives will be full for one reason that is that we are Including Jesus.

Today I choose to include Jesus in everything.

Will you include Jesus in everything today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

