Disappointed in prayer

Father God is in complete control of our lives. Our destiny is in His hands. When we pray He always answers through time. It is not always the answer that we are looking for. Therefore we can presume that He hasn’t answered us. Let me explain this in more detail.

I was going to a conference once and had in my mind what it would be like. During the conference I realized I wasn’t enjoying it. This was because it wasn’t the same as it was in my head. I had made my mind up that it was poor because it never matched the picture in my head.

Prayer is the exact same. We have a picture in our head about what it will be like when Father God answers. We can say we are disappointed in Father God because He never answered our prayer, when in fact He never answered in the way we wanted Him to answer.

When a child asks his parent if he can visit his friends house, the reply can either be yes or no. When the answer is no will the child complain that his parent never answered them?

I used to drive motorbikes and always wanted one with a big engine. I never got one but knew that I would have probably been in an accident with it with going to fast. The safest answer to the question for me was a no.

Today I choose not to complain when Father God gives me the answer no to a question.

Will you accept Father God’s answer in your life no matter what the answer is?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

