Moving out from the trapped place

It has been a very hard month since my last post. I have been going through the fog of low self esteem. I have failed to take my eyes off self and focus them on Jesus.

It is incredibly painful when we look away from Jesus as the fear and loneliness   comes flooding back. I need to keep my eyes on Jesus and get back out the boat. I felt as if I was sinking into a pit of ‘poor me’. I hate the ‘poor me’s’.

Today I am looking at Jesus again. I will walk as a Son of God. His grace IS sufficient for me. I choose to look at Jesus and not turn away into self, no matter how painful this becomes.

Jesus HAS set me free to be who He created me to be.

Are you free to be yourself today? That is a New Creation!!! Creates in Christ to carry His Glory.

Blessings

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

