The war. The victory.

Deep down inside there often seems like a war. A war that seems to quieten down at times; then begins to rage again. It seems that I can never finally end the war.

Then one day I had a thought.

What if I surrendered fully to the Lordship of Jesus. I could allow Jesus to fight the war for me. I will hand over my whole life to Jesus including the war.

Then my pride kicks in saying ‘you cant hand over your life to Jesus!!!! You cant even handle a stupid war inside yourself!!!’.  The never ending gloom keeps going on. And on. And on.

I make a decision ‘right that’s it!! My life is being handed over to Jesus. Every part of it!’. I will present my body as a living sacrifice to the Almighty God.

Things seem fine for a while.

Things quieten down for a while.

I might then be having a conversation with someone, they make a comment. I am then hurt with the pain of rejection. I have believed the devil’s lies again about myself.

Today I will choose not to believe the lies of the enemy.

Today I choose to lay down my life as a living sacrifice.

Today I choose to let Jesus fight for me.

Then in this war He will give me the victory.

Do you choose to lay your life down for Jesus today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

