Self destruct button.

Many times in my Christian walk things are really good. It is when my quiet times are frequent. At these times I can see Father God’s hand upon my life.

At these times I believe that I am becoming more Christlike. At last I am going to make it as a Christian. When I believe that I am going to make it then I become afraid.

I am afraid of making it. I am afraid because people will have greater expectations of me. It would make me feel so guilty to let people down. Perhaps its best to not make it too much just in case.

I have the problem of people pleasing which drives me crazy. I can never get out of the place of pleasing people or feeling guilty as if I have let them down. It is a circle of despair.

I will learn to stand up and be a real man for Jesus. I have tried this before and ended up failing because I pressed my own self destruct button.

Its only Jesus who can life me out of the miry clay of people pleasing.  He can set my feet upon the rock.

Today I choose to let Jesus rescue me from people pleasing.

What will you choose to do today?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

