taking responsibility

Many times  I wake up and worry if I am really a Christian. I believe that Jesus was sent by the father to die for my sins. I believe that he left me the Holy Spirit to help and guide me. I have asked Jesus into my life and  i am filled with the Spirit.

Yet when I read in the bible about putting on the new and taking off the old self, I wonder if I am really understanding what a Christian actually is.

I can walk as a new creation that is as an adopted Son. yet at times I seem to be stuck in the old person. I believe that I need to not give up at these times. I believe that hopelessness is a defeated mindset.

Jesus died to break the power of Sin, which is the character of my old man. I need to stand up as a new creation and refuse to sin. When I refuse then I break the power of it in my life. There is a problem then. it means that I have a daily choice to make.

I hate making choices sometimes because if it goes wrong then it is my fault. I always thought it was my fault anyway. So I may as well make the decision.

It is responsibility that I am afraid of. I can make it in Christ if I am responsible.

Today I choose to take full responsibility for my walk with Jesus.

Will you take responsibility for your walk ?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

