No room at the inn

In the Christmas story there wasn’t  any room at the inn. Inside the inn they would have been going about things as usual. They would have eaten food, drunk wine and not worried about tomorrow.

Perhaps things are the same today, when I look at life in Scotland they eat drink and are merry. Many people don’t worry about tomorrow. Today in Scotland there is still no room for Jesus.

Then I look at my life, and wonder, is there any room for Jesus in my life. I go to Church, to work and I am married. Do I live my life for self or for Jesus.

A person is a fool if they look in a mirror, see the state they are in, and walk away as if they are okay. Jesus came to save the weak and lost in the world. Not those who walk about as if they are okay.

The older brother in the prodigal Son story, stayed on the Father’s estate. He would have walked about thinking he was okay. He had no relationship with the Father. There was no room in his heart for his Father or Brother.

This Christmas I am going to look to see if there is any room in my heart for Jesus? If not I will clear out what needs to be cleared out.

Will you check your heart this Christmas?

 

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

