Help in your weaknesses!

The people in darkness have seen a great light is a common quote at this time of the year. When we ask Jesus into our lives we are walking in the light. We have left the darkness behind.

In reality we still struggle with darkness within ourselves as we try and walk in the light. We have thoughts of not being well enough behaved to be a Christian.  Many of us struggle with behaving ourselves and can have a great struggle with not feeling good enough.

Paul also struggled with with the darkness. He said I do the things I don’t want to do and the things I don’t want to do I do. What a wretched man I am, in other words I am not good enough.

Like Paul we need to give our lives over to Jesus in a deeper way. He is calling us to be Children of God. I am my parents child, I carry there name, this does not depend on me being good enough.

When we struggle with rules it is always difficult to meet the mark, or be good enough. Jesus sent the Holy Spirit to help US in our weaknesses. That is when we struggle.

Today I choose to let the Holy Spirit help me in my weaknesses and not try to fix things myself.

Will you let the Holy Spirit help you today in your struggles?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Help in your weaknesses!

Leave a Reply

