Broken promises turns to hope.

Many great things happened to me this year. The Lord took me on a pain filled journey only to completely blow my mind.

It started in a meeting where somebody offered me a chance to become a community pastor. The plan was discussed and accepted by myself. The months passed by and nothing was ever said from the other person involved.

I was angry, disappointed and wanted to run away and hide.

Then I got a call to say that the Pastor from the Free Church of Scotland wanted to meet me. His name was Rory. I met and decided to try helping out at a group called Road to Recovery which meets in Ayr.

Over the months I began to love the church there. I also have huge respect for Rory and his wife Kirsteen.  They are an awesome couple.

They encouraged me to do a theology course. I love this course very much. I want to do a theology degree and plant a church. I feel as if I am doing the things that I was promised at the start of the year.

I want to encourage people this Christmas if you have been promised something and let down, then just carry on because if God has promised it then it will come to pass.

I pray you have a merry Christmas.

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Broken promises turns to hope.

  1. Phoenix says:

    Merry Christmas to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. James Murray says:

    Richard, you are a great Pastor to me. The University of Hard Life is a great place to learn and the ETS is too. Both of them together will lead us through the Narrow Gate. I’m impatient, but God exists outwith time. God bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

