The potter and the clay

Every New Year is a time to reflect where the Lord has brought us from and where we are today. When we count our blessings then it really does amaze us what the Lord has done.

I am determined this year to spend more time with the Lord and let him work in my heart. It is in my heart where I carry most of the pain from the past. I have received a lot of healing but know deep down there is a lot more to go. I hand over to him the pain that I still hold onto.

I will let him be the potter and I will be the clay. Recently I have tried to tell the Lord what I should be like; that is the clay telling the potter what to make.

I will make sure that my lamp has plenty of oil in it this year coming. No longer will I run dry. I will be filled and continually be filled. It is a shame that sometimes I hold back at times in my life as I don’t always feel filled enough. This comes from low self esteem.

This coming year I choose to put Jesus first and not self.

Will you put Jesus first in the coming year?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The potter and the clay

  1. Phoenix says:

    Most definitely!

    Like

  2. James Murray says:

    I’m going to do 3 things this year.
    1 – Love God
    2 – Pray more
    3 – Keep it simple

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

