Nothing Hidden

Many times I have had an attitude with others. This just comes out without knowing it. I have expressed pain that is so deep that it has become normal. Normal things are so familiar that they remain hidden.

Last night I shared at the church about what God has done over the last year (2015). I began to realize it was based on old hurts and pain. These have remained there because of my lack of forgiveness. Only then will my pain be healed.

In my life people in authority have always been a threat to me, in my head they use their power to cause me damage. I have carried this into the church. When I state my case then it is frowned upon.

To clarify that point, stating my case is a way of telling others what is actually happening. Nothing hidden. Many people feel threatened by honesty, they defend their position. I take this as being anti me. When the reality is that they didn’t know how to deal with a situation.

This time last year I was in discussion with someone who offered me a role. It never happened. They never came and explained anything. I was hurt and disappointed.

Today I choose to forgive them. Today I choose to walk with nothing hidden.

Will you walk this year with nothing hidden?

 

 

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, Hope for tomorrow and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nothing Hidden

  1. Phoenix says:

    Sho nuff will!

    Like

  2. kphoenix1 says:

    This year I most certainly will!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jimpytam says:

    I identify with this. I sometimes share things which other people find uncomfortable. Honestly sharing my difficulties helps me to deal with them. What I can’t do is use honesty to settle a score in my head or make other people feel bad. It’s not that I intend to hurt, but I can come across that way. I think the Christian life is full of challenge and it’s good not to get stuck in a rut. I need to look at my attitudes towards people I don’t know. But if being honest without being hurtful is misunderstood and challenges other peoples attitudes it might not be a bad thing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

