Keep on going

As I look back to when I started this blog I see many times when I wanted to give up. I felt as if I had nothing new to say. This is my hundredth post.

I gave up for a few months last year. It was too much of a discipline for me to carry on. I struggled with whether the blog was a god or me idea. I wanted a place to tell people what was actually happening in my life. A place to be real.

Many times in church I feel that I need to be the perfect Christian, especially after a few years. I was living a sort of lie, I told people I was fine but inside my heart was breaking.

When I look over my life I see good times with Jesus and I see other not so good times. These are the times when I have walked on my own, that is living without Jesus as Lord of my life.

My prayer life was silent.

When I persevere with things I always end up completing  a task.

Today I want to dedicate my next 100 blogs to Jesus.

Will you dedicate your next blogs to Jesus.

Blessings and thanks for following my blog.

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Hope for tomorrow and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

