Back again and Restored

Hi I haven’t written this blog for a while so its a bit strange to be back. I believe that my walk with Jesus is deeper than it was previously. At times the sin in my life seemed to be so bad that I felt hopeless about ever being set free.

I never fully understood that at these times I need to stand in prayer. My head was full of all types of doom and gloom I had to replace the thoughts in my head with prayer. I had to learn to pray openly to Jesus instead of letting the fears control my being.

Today I feel restored and would like to tell the story of my restoration.

One day I had been given a book, the problem for me was that it was written by a Rabbi (at least at that time it was a problem!!!). God began to speak through this book and show me that God was in control of every area of my life.

I never fully understood this before. I believed that struggles were a result of doing something wrong. Deep down I believed that I was always doing something wrong!!

Everything that happens to me is from God. Somethings that happen are teaching me to get closer to Yeshua, other things are Him showing me that I am on the right path. nothing is wasted good or not so good.

I began to walk that path a few months ago. The sin that prevents me from getting closer to God is now nailed to the cross. Once it is nailed there it gives me the freedom to continue in prayer instead of worry or fear.

Through practicing this my walk is much closer and much more real.

I plan to share much more about my story if you would like to join me in my walk then feel free.

Blessings

 

 

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Back again and Restored

  1. Pingback: Back again and Restored | cleavinghearts

  2. It is good that you are seeking God’s Truth cleavinghearts, as we know we have One Spiritual Teacher Jesus Christ and we listen to Him not Man, unless what they share is God’s Truth as confirmed in Scripture or Creation and yes everything Good is from God but not evil, the Scriptures confirm to say even Believers do evil to bring good out of it is Slander even more so to say God does as some do.

    Matthew23:8-10 But you, do not be called ‘Rabbi for One is your Teacher The Christ and you are all brethren. Do not call anyone on earth your Father for One is your Father He who is in Heaven. And do not be called Teachers for One is your Teacher The Christ.

    1John 2:26-28 These things have I written unto you concerning them that seduce you. But the anointing which ye have received of Him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man Teach you but as the same anointing Teacheth you of all things, and is Truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath Taught you, ye shall abide in Him.

    Colossians 2 :2 -3 That their hearts might be comforted, being knit together in Love, and unto all riches of the full assurance of understanding, to the acknowledgement of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; In whom are hid all the treasures of Wisdom and Knowledge.

    1John 5:20 And we know that the Son of God is come and hath given us an Understanding that we may know Him that is True and we are in Him that is True even in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the True God and eternal life.

    Yes it is True cleavinghearts that Jesus is with us through whatever Satan or Life brings we do not walk alone and all things work together for good when we Love God with all our Heart.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid for I have ransomed you I have called you by name you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression you will not be burned up the flames will not consume you. For I am The LORD your God, The Holy One of Israel your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you says the LORD, thoughts of Peace and not of evil to give you a Future and a Hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.

    Psalm 145:8-10 The Lord is gracious and full of Compassion; slow to anger and of great Mercy. The Lord is good to all: and His tender mercies are over all His works. All thy works shall Praise Thee O Lord; and thy Saints shall Bless Thee.

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

