Road to Faith

I have always wanted to ask people when I read their blog ‘what is your story?’ I want to spend a few days going through my story. Please feel free to comment or ask any questions that you might have.

I grew up in a place called Auldgirth, or rather I stayed there until I was 9 years old. Auldgirth was a small village about 8 miles from Dumfries on the A76. In the village stayed my Gran, my Aunt and Uncle and my cousin. The rest of the McMinn family stayed in Dumfries.

I loved staying in Auldgirth as my family were always around. I spent hours playing football and walking the hills. Many hours were spent playing on the banks of the River Nith.

I have two sister’s Kathleen and Margaret. my father Rab has passed away now as well as my Mother Netta. I felt loved by my Gran she was my favourite person. I was always at her house.

My Mother’s side of the family stayed in Stewarton in Ayrshire. Their surname was Marshall. Every school holiday we had to go to Stewarton, I liked it because we were on holiday (who doesn’t like holidays!!)

In Stewarton were my 3 aunts as well as some cousins. My Aunt Margaret stayed with my gran. My gran became ill and my Grandad and Aunty couldn’t look after her. My Mum and Dad ended up spending most weekends in Stewarton (about 2 hours drive away from Auldgirth).

I ended up in Auldgirth just going to school and leaving my friends each weekend. My Mum and Dad decided to leave Auldgirth and move to Stewarton. This appeared to be a great idea but never ended up very good for me.

I will continue the story tomorrow please feel free to comment or ask questions.

Blessings

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

