Road to Faith. The Robertland (3)

As a family we moved to the Robertland Estate. This is a part of Stewarton that is separated by the River Annick. The Robertland was for people who had moved out of Glasgow. In Scotland they moved people out of Glasgow in the 1970’s. they went into new towns. The Robertland was Glasgow overspill as they were called.

I loved the Robertland as it was people who had all moved in their lives. Nobody spoke with a Stewarton accent. I went to Robertland Primary, my third in as many years, I loved this school.

I also started going to Boys Brigade which is a Christian Uniformed group. I heard about Jesus and his love for me. One song we sang, I don’t remember the name of the song, was about the return of Jesus. I loved this song but never understood it.

I also went to The Sword Club which was for kids, we had to find verses in the bible and the first to find it got a sweet. All the verses had a theme and we would get a small talk about the theme at the end.

On school holidays I still went to my Grans in Auldgirth but never dreaded going back after the holiday as much. I never realised that I was going to have to move school again to go to senior school. This would be Lainshaw School and The Robertland School both attending.

It was like having some parts that I loved and having some parts that I hated. I hated the idea I just wanted everything to stay the way it was. What was it going to be like at Stewarton High School?

Please feel free to comment or share your testimony with me. I love people’s stories as they produce faith.

Blessings

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Addiction, Inner conflict, Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

