Road To Faith Hope at last 6

I was invited to a youth meeting by a friend of mine called Scott. Before I agreed to attend the meeting I was in a frightening place through drink. My drinking had now became 3 or 4 days a week. I had the shakes. I was beginning to suffer from blackouts.

The days that I was drinking I could no longer remember as I was too drunk. After not remembering 3 or 4 days a week you begin to tell lies about what you were doing. I was afraid, insecure and deep down looking for some love and hope.

When I went to the meeting in Irvine I felt at home straight away. People were very friendly to me. I was the usual trying to pretend that I wasn’t there because I didn’t feel good enough.

The meeting started with praise. I was glad because  I never had to have a conversation with anybody during this time!!!! Deep down I felt that there was so much love for me during the praise time.

I felt loved like I have never felt love before.

When the talk came it was about the crucifixion and how Jesus died to forgive us from our sins. That is if we accepted Him as our Lord and Saviour. Then came the Alter Call.

I wanted to go up to give my life to Jesus but something inside myself kept stopping me. I struggled for what seemed like an eternity. I wanted to accept Jesus but was afraid of letting him down

A person I knew from School was there called Lorna. She said do you want to go up and give your life. I will walk with you. I said yes and gave my life to Jesus at the front.

My life changed that night but I still had a lot of pain to sort out. Jesus began to walk with me through my pain.

Then I met Stefani. There became an inner fight between doing Jesus will and my own thing.  I had a big choice to make again.

Please feel free to comment or share your story. I love having conversations with people.

Blessings

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Addiction, Christian, faith, Freedom, Hope for tomorrow, Inner conflict, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

