The Love of God sinks into my heart.

It was after about 8 months without any drink that another life changing event took place. Paul had just came out of a discipleship rehab place for people with life controlling problems. he asked if I wanted to go. I said yes and applied.

I got a place in the ‘Lighthouse’ and when I arrived I knew that this was where God was going to properly teach me His ways. It was tough because it was disciplined, when you come from a place where you do what you want whenever, but it was rewarding.

I heard a speaker talk about rejection. I wanted to run but the staff were trained for this eventuality. Jesus was identifying the real issues in my heart. As they were being dealt with then His love was pouring into my heart.

It was a safe and secure place where God could pour in his Love.

I shared a room with an Irish chap called Eugene. He used to tell me wait until you meet Trish, you will really like her. Trish was away on a training course for the first few weeks. I was always a bit stubborn so if somebody says you will like anything then I would go out my way to not like it.

One Friday night Trish appeared she was okay but I wasn’t going to like her. In the courtyard one day there was just Trish and I. She asked me a question ‘when were you last happy?’. I replied ‘when I lived in Auldgirth.’ That conversation was going to have a major impact in my life.

The love of God was slowly soaking through the walls of protection that I had builr round my heart.

 

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, faith, Freedom, Hope for tomorrow, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

