And Trish Laughed!!!

I began to spend time with Trish at The Lighthouse there was a heart connection from the beginning. We spent hours talking about scripture and learning how to walk in the truth.

Many times we prayed through issues until the chains were broken. I learned to have pictures in my mind, I believed as I got to know Trish then my relationship with Jesus was also getting deeper. I was talking about the inner secrets which I never shared with anyone, especially Jesus in case He rejected me.

One day in my mind I got an image of Trish in a wedding dress and me standing beside her.

Jesus was using Trish to take away my rejection, fear and low self esteem. I still think like this at some times in the day but that is the old man speaking not the new creation me.

Every now and again I would see Trish was  actually very beautiful. A part of my heart belonged to her. I kept saying to myself ‘don’t be stupid this is old behaviour patterns’. I knew in my heart there was something more.

One day I told Trish I got a picture of her in a wedding dress with me beside her.

She said what ‘are you trying to say?’.

I replied ‘ I think we are going to get married.’

Trish just laughed.

She said ‘I will marry you if God shows me 100 palm trees!!!!’

Remember this is Scotland!!!!!!!!!!

Fair enough I replied.

And Trish laughed!!!!!!

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, faith, Hope for tomorrow, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

