Making the Impossible Possible

In Jesus the impossible becomes possible. Trish wanted me to find 100 palm trees in Scotland and she would marry me. I was now on the lookout for something at the time that was impossible in Scotland.

One day Trish and I were driving in Prestwick, Ayrshire. At the cross there is some traffic lights and a public grass area. On the grass area the local authority had put big plant pots, the plant pots contained Palm Trees. There must have been about 25.

Everywhere we went there was people who had planted palm trees in there garden. it had become fashionable to have these in their gardens. Sharon Leah, Trish’s daughter, was a missionary in Vietnam she sent a post card with nothing but a beach of palm trees on it. We never counted but had well over 100.

I never realised how much getting married would change my life, or rather our lives. I was only 2 year’s or so sober when Trish and I got married on the 28th August 1994. We got married in a garden that belonged to tom and Isabel Crosbie My next blog will be about that family.

There was many things that God taught me through marriage. I want to continue with my journey at the Lighthouse before I talk about the lessons through marriage.

Please feel free to comment on my journey so far. If my story has helped you the nplease tell me.

Many Blessings

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, faith, Freedom, Hope for tomorrow, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

