Growing into the person God called me to be.

At the Lighthouse God was taking me through a process of getting past hurts dealt with. I was being taught the reality of who God was and His love for me. it was a residential programme so you were never really left alone in the community outside (the street).

Once a week Eugene and I were taken by Trish to a local garden in Prestwick, the garden belonged to the Crosbie family. There was Tom, Isabel and two daughters Fiona and Alison. Fiona stayed with her Mum and Dad but Alison stayed down south in England.

The Lighthouse went to a Church called Kyle Community Church every Sunday to worship. The Crosbie Family attended this church. As part of the work duties we were to help with the big garden.

I really got to know this family through spending time working and talking. At first I felt insecure and afraid to talk for fear of rejection. They accepted me for who I was and At the end I felt really comfortable with them. I had grown to love them as a family.

This was a reflection of my relationship with Jesus, at first I felt uncomfortable in His presence but as I worked and talked to Him I began to realise he accepted me. I fell in love with Jesus.

Father God always puts things in our place that takes us out of our comfort zone. It is in that place that we learn to Trust.

It was in that garden that Trish and I got married.

It was in that garden that I learned to love a family.

It was in that garden that I fell in love with Jesus

It was in that garden that God began to make me into the person that he created me to be.

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Addiction, Christian, faith, Freedom, Hope for tomorrow, Inner conflict, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

