God cultivates my Garden.

The first few months of marriage were a great learning time for me. I had no clue what it was to be a husband. I hardly knew how to live sober, it had been two years since my last drink. My life was like a garden and God wanted to cultivate it but first the weeds must be taken out.

One of the main roots in my life was dishonesty or telling lies. Many times in an Alcoholic episode I would wake up having blacked out. When people asked me what had I been up to I would just tell them what popped into my head.

After our honeymoon I wanted to be honest with the world, I was honest with Trish. It started when Trish asked me to provide money for her. I hadn’t worked for years and actually didn’t want to work. I said I could sign on and the Government will provide for us.

Trish at this point had lived by faith where she worked for a mate but got a car and free petrol. I told the woman at the welfare that I was married now ( the honesty part beginning) and I wanted to claim as a married person. The woman asked if Trish was working. I explained yes but she doesn’t get any money she just gets a car and free petrol. She lives by faith.

The woman replied ‘Do you really expect me to believe that?’ I was upset as I was being honest. I was refused benefits.

Jesus was about to do a miracle in my life, but first He was pulling out the weeds.

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Addiction, Christian, faith, Freedom, Hope for tomorrow, Inner conflict, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God cultivates my Garden.

  1. Bill says:

    Excellent I am proud of you son. Pastor Bill USA

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

