The Transformation Process Continues

I had been refused benefits and had to tell Trish. I was told you will just have to find a job then!!!! I had no idea what to do as I hadn’t looked for years. it was more a case of what could I do rather than what I wanted to do.

I was looking at all the jobs advertised but the important part was my thoughts of ‘what can I actually do’. Then I seen a job which was for a school cleaner. I can hold a brush and hoover. I will apply for that.

I told the woman at the desk I would like to apply for this job. She looked at the job details.

She looked at me.

She looked at the job details.

She looked at me again and said this job is for a school cleaner.

Yes I replied. I didn’t want to say I don’t feel good enough to do anything else.

She asked ‘have you did this type of work before?’. ‘ Never mind she said’. Can you attend for interview at 4pm tonight. I said yes.

I ran up the road to tell Trish that I had a job interview at 4pm that afternoon. She smiled. I told her it was for a school cleaner. She stopped smiling.

When I got to the interview the supervisor said ‘ your name is Richard McMinn?’ I replied ‘yes’.

She asked ‘do you know a Netta McMinn from Stewarton?’

‘yes that’s my mother.’ I replied.

I started work the next day. That was the start of Father God beginning to build up my low self esteem. I have done jobs that I never thought possible the last few years.

Jesus was transforming my life in a way that I never thought possible.

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Addiction, Christian, faith, Hope for tomorrow, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

