Standing Still

Many times in my walk with Jesus I just seem to stand still. I pray but it never seems to achieve much. I sometimes fail to understand the enormity of knowing God. I sometimes don’t seem to understand that God actually created the world.

I seem to be standing still.

The road seems to be very long, longer than I can cope with, longer than life itself.

I seem to be standing still.

My heart yearns to be closer to Almighty God. He seems so close yet so far away. I don’t know how far away or how close. All it seems to be is standing still.

Standing.

Still

Yet I choose to worship you.

 

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

