Emotions And Truth

There are many powerful emotions that I can feel. There is rejection, fear, insecurity as well as positive ones like peace, joy and contentment. When I feel some of these emotions they try to control me. The negative ones try and make me feel as if I am not blessed. The positive ones make me feel blessed.

Emotions come from God yet at times they feel stronger than God.

FACT: God is the most powerful force in the universe.

I believe that my emotions can lie to me. I sometimes believe that people don’t like me. I begin to behave around them in a certain manner. I have let my emotion change my behaviour. The same person might actually love me. I have let my emotion lie to me.

FACT: my emotions change but God never changes.

I sometimes put more faith in my emotions than I do in actual reality, reality being God.

Negative emotions are there as a warning. They warn me that I need to get closer to God. When I am distant from God then my negative emotions become super negative. It is at these times that I need to sit with Jesus and let his love flow into my heart.

Negative emotions usually come from hurts, we have suffered a wound to our heart at one time. When something similar happens we relive the old scenario in our head which reproduces the pain.

Are you letting emotions get in the way of your walk with God?

If so why don’t you spend time with him today.

 

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, faith, Freedom, Inner conflict, Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

