Old Stubborn Thoughts

Throughout the years that I have been a Christian I have been taught many things. Some of the things I have rejected and other things I have fully accepted. I accept these things because I believe them to be correct.

Father God throughout the years has challenged what I believe in, or rather what I have accepted as truth. Sometimes I have believed a twisted truth yet I believe it to be complete truth.

When somebody is used to correct my twisted truth my stubborn thoughts want to argue for the twisted truth. An example of this is when it comes to the Law or Torah. my twisted truth says that we are free from the chains of living out the Law.

Yet Jesus says that he has come to fulfill the Law. You cant fulfill something that is done away with. I have been asked to preach on Sunday on Acts 9. Saul is converted in this passage.

It is easy to preach it until you consider others arguments for disobeying the Law, or rather not being bound by it. They almost always quote Saul. In the preparation there was an argument in my head between the twisted truth and the real truth.

I wish my old stubborn thoughts would just go and leave me in peace.

How do you cope with your old stubborn thoughts?

About cleavinghearts

I go to church in Troon Scotland. I want to see men from every nation rise up in Christ and be who they are called to be. I am interested in men getting together to praise and just do men's things. I also want to see women rise above their pain and turmoil so they are free to follow Jesus without the hindrances of their past.
This entry was posted in Christian, faith, Inner conflict, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

